Nominations Open for DMACC Small Business Awards

Nominations Open for DMACC Small Business Awards

Nominations are being accepted for the 2016 Des Moines Area Community College (DMACC) Small Business Awards. Businesses will be honored in five categories; Most Innovative, Young Entrepreneur of the Year, Dennis Albaugh Award, Top Growth Company and Small Business of the Year. Here is a list of criteria for each award.

The application deadline is June 30, 2016.

“The DMACC Small Business Awards have grown into a premiere awards event. The caliber and quantity of nominations, sponsorship support and attendance has increased each year,” said event organizer and DMACC Entrepreneurship Program Chair Vada Grantham. “There are so many innovative leaders and amazing entrepreneurs in Iowa, we are looking forward to honoring them again in 2016.”

The Small Business Awards will also honor the winner of the DMACC Foundation $10,000 Entrepreneurship Competition. The competition, which wrapped up in May, was open to current DMACC students or DMACC alumni operating a business in Iowa.

The 4th Annual DMACC Small Business Awards will be held Sept. 20 at 5 p.m. at the DMACC Ankeny campus FFA Enrichment Center. The ceremony includes a cocktail reception, dinner, a program and a video presentation highlighting each award winner.

The ticketed event is open to the public.

Submit an application for the 2016 DMACC Small Business Awards.

Mediacom is the presenting sponsor and will show a delayed broadcast of the event.

Share this post